Website Promotion Article Library



Thank you for visiting our site. My name is Dan Richmond and I have been involved in Site Promotion since 2002. Below we have written several articles on Site Promotion and how to get traffic to your site. We hope that you find these articles informative and entertaining. Please check back often as we are constantly writing articles and adding them to this page. Also, if you are looking for quality traffic to your site, please Click Here.

To your success,

Dan Richmond


4 FREE Ways To Advertise Your Website Online

Knowing how to market online is the most important thing when it comes to trying to run any type of online business. There are two major ways of doing internet marketing. There is paid marketing and there is also free marketing.

In the past, you would be led to believe that the only way you could be successful with your online marketing efforts was by means of paid marketing. Well, today I am here to let you know that times are changing my friend. There are many ways that you can market whatever it is that you are marketing very effectively for free, yes I said free. This article will take a look at a few of the easiest and most powerful free marketing strategies people are using today.

You need to understand that a little more effort needs to be used for free advertising say, then a paid method, but the earning potential will be just about the same without you having to spend a dime. Here are some free ways that you can market online.

Start A Blog - Blogs are often times over looked as a way of marketing . You can start a blog that has to do with whatever it is that you are marketing and begin to get free traffic. Your blog should contain links and banner ads that will lead your visitors to your sales page or signup sheet. Many blog sites now give you the option to upload videos which can really liven up your blog. I would recommend setting up your blog with Wordpress or Blogger because they get the highest amount of traffic and have a good ranking with Google. To maximize your free traffic from blogs you should set up a blog with both Wordpress and Blogger.

Free Classified Sites - This would seem logical but the trick here is posting on free classified sites that get a decent amout of good traffic. See, there are many free classified sites that really are not worth your time. Two very popular free classified sites are Craigslist and Back Page. These two sites receive miliions and millions of visitors each month.

Social Networking Sites - You've all heard of social networking sites, but did you know that many are using these sites as free ways to market their products or business opportunity. Many are making a full time income using some of these sites such as the ever so popular Myspace and even Facebook. When creating pages on these two sites you need to really base them around what you are trying to market. Be sure to place links and banners to where you want your visitors to go. Make your layout as sleek and to the point as possible, do not overwhelm your visitors with to much advertising.

YouTube - This is a very effective way to utilize free marketing. You Tube is the internet's largest video sharing site receiving tons of traffic every single day. Video marketing has become one of the fastest and easiest ways to reach potential customers on the web. Start creating videos about your products or opportunities and start uploading them on YouTube. Don't just make one video and call it a day. Try to upload a new video once or twice a week.

There are free ways to market on the internet that actually do bring results. The methods listed above are the ones that will get you the traffic and overall exposure that you want and deserve. Be willing to put in a little time and effort.



A Free Tool That Will Bring Huge Amounts Of Traffic To Your Website

What is the problem that most internet network marketers face? Driving streams of targeted traffic to their website!

Well there is a neat little tool that will drive traffic to your site while you do what you normally do while on the net. The tool is FREE and it is easy to use.

So, are you ready to hear about the best way to get free targeted traffic? It's called Instant Buzz. Instant Buzz (IB) is a service that gives you advertising credits as you surf the internet like you would normally. All you have to do is download the toolbar, for free, and it only takes a minute or two. Next, you set up your ads in the members’ area. Then boom, your ads are being displayed on other members' tool bars as they surf.

Instant Buzz also has an email ad feature that is cool too. These email ads are called mail space ads and show up when you send emails to your contacts, friends, etc. The final ad aspect that IB has is the hyperspace ad which allows you to refer others to IB. This ad requires a minor cut and paste action of code to your website. When visitors land on your site, a little pop-up encourages them to click on the box where they will be taken to the IB site directly. Nice!

Now, as you refer people to IB passively, you will make a percentage of what your referrals earn and those credits go towards your ad credits which means your ad gets shown yet even more. It’s just a vicious little cycle of free advertising that you’re creating for yourself.

As your ad displays, if someone sees and likes your ad and is interested, they click on it and they are taken to whatever site you were promoting. Now that's FREE targeted traffic!

If you’re missing traffic, you won’t get any visitors. If you have a lack of visitors, you won't make a dime or anything else for that matter. So, what is the point in having a website and not get any traffic? But, remember, even if your site does generate traffic, what good is it if it's not targeted?

To learn more about how you can start driving targeted and quality traffic to your website today, visit:
Free Traffic for details.



Proven Website Advertising Strategies

To boost or skyrocket your traffic and maximize your sales, you have to learn how to drive laser-targeted traffic to your affiliate website properly. With the proven website marketing traffic strategies in this article, I am sure that your home based affiliate business is growing and you are maximizing profits online.

Now, I am going to give you powerful and proven website marketing strategies to drive laser-targeted and high quality traffic to your website. With those marketing strategies, you will see great results of driving more traffic to your website and earn more sales. You will learn exactly how to maximize your profits hrough your traffic step-by-step below.

1. Pay Per Click Search Engine. The pay-per-click search engine has been proven that it is the first powerful website marketing strategies, which all affiliate entrepreneurs must take into their action seriously.

My experiences show that if you run multiple pay-per-click advertising campaigns along with the multiple search engines (i.e. Google Adwords, Overture Yahoo! Search Marketing, and MSNAdCenter), your opportunities to drive laser-targeted traffic and to maximize your profits are increased. All you have to be aware, when you run pay-per-click advertising, are: to manage, monitor and track your pay-per-click campaign carefully.

2. Article & Press Release Marketing. Obviously, there is no doubt that the article and press release marketing are required for all affiliate marketing entrepreneurs to take into their affiliate marketing plan. With these affiliate marketing strategies, you are exploding your home based affiliate business to the global markets.

Also, it appears that your reputation and creditability are established in your area. However, my highest recommendation is to write professionally your high quality articles and press releases along with the writer mindset. There are different points between writers and marketers.

All you have to do when you write your own articles is to write with the technician or writer mindset. Importantly, those technicians or writers will pay attention on how to deliver great articles to the reader rather than pitch sales.

3. Online Classified Ads. The third affiliate marketing strategy for you to drive traffic to your affiliate website is to place online classified ads to ensure that your affiliate products are visibility to the world. My researches show that the online classified ads strategy is one of the most popular and effective approaches to market your affiliate products and boost your affiliate commission.

The real key to your success in the online classified ads is all about how to format your classified ads to grab the reader?s attention. With the most attractive of your online classified ads, the opportunities to earn more affiliate commission will be definitely grown.

My highest recommendation is to start placing your online classified ads at Craigslist.org website. This online classified ads site is very popular on the internet for a long time.

4. Product Recommendation. The home based affiliate business is 99% content-driven online business. I strongly encourage all affiliate entrepreneurs to focus on their content to market their affiliate products or services. One of the most effective affiliate marketing strategies to grab the customers? attention is to give them unbiased review information or product recommendation.

This approach has been proven that it will help your affiliate earning grown and establish yourself as the expert in the niche market. My highest recommendation for all affiliate entrepreneurs is to take this affiliate marketing strategy into your plan immediately if you are looking for success in this industry.

5. Viral Report. The last affiliate marketing strategy in this article is to spread the world through your free reports. This is one of the most significant affiliate marketing strategies to boost skyrocket your affiliate commission.

Also, your reputation will be increased through those free reports in your markets. All you have to do for your success are: to conduct your special report with several pages and submit to your markets and directories as much as possible.

Final thoughts, to success in affiliate marketing business, you have to build your home based affiliate business consistency with the above proven affiliate marketing strategies. With a sequence of those affiliate marketing strategies, I am sure that your home based affiliate business and affiliate commission will be increased continuously.

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Advertise Your Website in These Top Search Engines

Ok, so you may know how the search engines work and you may know that you need to be listed by them, but do you know which engines get you more bang for the buck? In this week’s installment, we will review the top search engines on the Internet today.

Google

Google has increased in popularity tenfold the past several years. They have gone from beta testing, to becoming the Internet's largest index of web pages in a very short time. Their spider, affectionately named "Googlebot", crawls the web and provides updates to Google's index about once a month.

Google.com began as an academic search engine. Google, by far, has a very good algorithm of ranking pages returned from a result, probably one of the main reasons it has become so popular over the years. Google has several methods which determine page rank in returned searches.

Yahoo

Yahoo! is one of the oldest web directories and portals on the Internet today, and the site went live in August of 1994. Yahoo! is a 100% human edited directory, and provides secondary search results using Google.

Yahoo! is also one of the largest traffic generators around, as far as web directories and search engines go. Unfortunately, however, it is also one of the most difficult to get listed in, unless of course you pay to submit your site. Even if you pay it doesn't guarantee you will get listed.

Either way, if you suggest a URL, it is "reviewed" by a Yahoo! editor, and if approved will appear in the next index update.

AltaVista

Many who have access to web logs may have seen a spider named 'scooter' accessing their pages. Scooter used to be AltaVista's robot. However, since the Feb 2001 site update, a newer form of Scooter is now crawling the web. Whichever spider AltaVista uses, it is one of the largest search engines on the net today, next to Google.

It will usually take several months for AltaVista to index your entire site, although the past few months scooter hasn't been deep crawling too well. Unlike Google, AltaVista will only crawl and index 1 link deep, so it takes a good amount of time to index your site depending on how large your site is.

AltaVista gets most of its results from its own index, however they do pull the top 5 results of each search from Overture (formerly Goto).

Inktomi

Inktomi's popularity grew several years ago as they powered the secondary search database that had driven Yahoo. Since then, Yahoo as switched to using Google as their secondary search and backend database, however Inktomi is just as popular now, as they were several years ago, if not more so. Their spiders are named "Slurp", and different versions of Slurp crawls the web many different times throughout the month, as Inktomi powers many sites search results. There isn't much more to Inktomi then that. Slurp puts heavy weight on Title and description tags, and will rarely deep crawl a site. Slurp usually only spider’s pages that are submitted to its index.

Inktomi provides results to a number of sites. Some of these are America Online, MSN, Hotbot, Looksmart, About, Goto, CNet, Geocities, NBCi, ICQ and many more.

Lycos

Lycos is one of the oldest search engines on the Internet today, next to Altavista and Yahoo. Their spider, named "T-Rex", crawls the web and provides updates to the Lycos index from time to time. The FAST crawler provides results for Lycos in addition to its own database.

The Lycos crawler does not weigh META tags to heavily, instead it relies on its own ranking algorithm to rank pages returned in results. The URL, META title, text headings, and word frequency are just a few of the methods Lycos uses to rank pages. Lycos does support pages with Frame content. However, any page that isn't at least 75 words in content is not indexed.

Excite

Excite has been around the web for many years now. Much more of a portal than just simply a search engine, Excite used to be a fairly popular search engine, until companies such as Google seemed to have dominated the search engine market. As of recently, Excite no longer accepts submissions of URL's, and appears to no longer spider. To get into the Excite search results, you need to be either listed with Overture or Inktomi.

Looksmart

Getting a listed with Looksmart could mean getting a good amount of traffic to your site. Looksmart's results appear in many search engines, including AltaVista, MSN, CNN, and many others.

Looksmart has two options to submit your site. If your site is generally non-business related, you can submit your site to Zeal (Looksmart's sister site ), or if you are a business, you can pay a fee to have your site listed. Either method will get you listed in Looksmart and its partner sites if you are approved.

Once you have submitted your site, and it is approved for listing it will take up to about 7 days for your site to be listed on Looksmart and its partner sites.

AOL Search

America Online signed a multiyear pact with Google for Web search results and accompanying ad-sponsored links, ending relationships with pay-for-performance service Overture Services and Inktomi, its algorithmic search provider of nearly three years

Take some time to register with these search engines as soon as possible and watch the traffic grow.



How To Advertise Your Website Using Banners

In this article we will discuss the ins and outs of banner ads. Are they worth your advertising dollars or are they a thing of the past?

When the Web first started, banners were all the rage. Today, they’re pretty much passé. They’re no longer a novelty and unless they’re super-clever, users pretty much ignore them. Conversion rates have dropped through the floor and many advertisers have found other ways to push their products.

And yet, every website still contains a whopping great banner ad splashed along the top or running up the side. In part, that’s because they’ve become more sophisticated with better targeting and improved graphics. But in practice, banner ads tend to be used for one of two reasons: as a method of gaining/ giving users through an affiliate program; or as a way of generating revenue—or traffic—through paid advertising.

Both these methods work to some extent, but the key is always to make sure the economics make sense. We’ll look closely at the math in this chapter, but before we go on to talk about the math of banner ads—and how to tell whether your banner campaign is worthwhile—let’s just take a look at the terms involved. You’re going to see these words whenever you join an affiliate program or take part in any other kind of online marketing scheme. You should definitely be familiar with them. Banner Glossary

* Banner Ad — A graphic ad linked to an advertiser’s website. These usually run across the top of the page but can also run up the page (“skyscrapers”). Banners are usually limited by size.

* Banner Views —The number of times a banner is seen by users. This is usually the same as "page views," but counts the number of times the banner is actually downloaded rather than the number of times the page is downloaded. Some users click away before the banner finishes loading.

* Clicks/ Click Throughs — Banners are operated by clicking the cursor over them. Not too surprisingly these responses are called “clicks” or “click throughs.”

* Click Through Rate (CTR) — The percentage of users who see the banner and click on it.

* Conversion Rate —The percentage of people who visit your site and actually give you money. The higher the better!

* Cookies — Small files placed on a user’s computer. They’re used for all sorts of reasons and by all sorts of sites. Banner ads use them to make sure the user hasn’t seen the banner recently, which banner brought them to the advertiser’s site, and even which adverts they’ve seen recently.

* CPM — "Cost Per Mille." The amount you pay for every thousand times a banner is shown—the usual way of charging for banners.

* Hits — The number of times a server receives a request for a Web page or an image. Not a great way to measure interest. One page can have lots of images and get lots of hits, even if it’s only seen once. Often, people will say "hits" when they really mean "page views" or "impressions."

* Page Impressions or Page Views —The number of times a Web page has been requested by the server. Much more accurate than hits: each view is a potential customer looking at a page of your site. But not necessarily a different customer...

* Unique Users — The people who download a Web page, counted by IP address. You want to bring lots of users to your site so that you can create a broad customer base. The same user clicking on a banner a dozen times could cost you money without increasing your sales. Most reputable sites will check the IP address of the person clicking on a link and only count it once in a 24-hour period. If a site doesn’t do this, don’t advertise with them.

Banner Economics

Business online, like business offline, always boils down to math: the difference between cost and revenue. If your banner campaign is costing more than it’s earning, you won’t be in business for very long. To figure out how your campaign is doing, you’re going to need to know your Cost Per Mille, your Click Through Rate and your Conversion Rate. These are your basic tools. If you don’t know them, find out!

Let’s say your CPM is $20, your CTR is 1%, and your Conversion Rate is 4%. (So you’re paying $20 every 1,000 times your banner is shown, it brings you 10 new users, and you make one sale for every 25 users the ad brings). The question you need to ask yourself is how much are you wasting on the 24 users who don’t buy.

Cost per visitor = $20 / 10 = $2 So each visitor costs you $2, but you need 25 visitors to make one sale, so...

Cost per sale = $2 * 25 = $50 ...if your product is worth less than $50, you’re making a loss.

That’s pretty simple, and as you can see, there’s not a lot of room to maneuver here. Margins are tight on banner advertising and that applies to both the site selling the advertising space and the webmaster buying it.

Of course, hard cash isn’t the only way to measure the success of a banner ad, and one reason they’re still popular is that they’re a pretty effective branding tool. After all, advertisers spend millions on billboards without expecting motorists to drive straight through them and make a purchase! On the Web, those advertisers can even be reasonably sure that the people who see their ads will be interested in them. But branding costs money—lots of it—with no guarantee of results. It’s usually best left to the big boys.

The banner ads on my sites usually send users to my affiliate partners, and the banner ads I place on other people’s sites usually come from my affiliate programs. They don’t cost me anything and as long I’m making the sales to pay my affiliate partners, everybody’s happy.

If you do decide to purchase banner advertisements though, and if you have a very specific market in mind, make sure they are strategically placed—on sites where the traffic will most definitely be interested in your product or service. Find a site that suits exactly your specific product and you’re going to be appealing directly to your target market.

That’s it for this week. As you can see, banner ads are not the guaranteed money making tools that they once were but they can still be used effectively if targeted properly. Is banner advertising for you? Only you can determine that.



How To Advertise Your Website in Newsletters

In this article we will discuss advertising in other companies’ newsletters and how it can be as equally beneficial.

By advertising in other newsletters, you can reach an audience which is highly targeted and cost effective. Moreover, you can never be accused of spamming as all the recipients have subscribed to the newsletter. There are so many newsletters out there covering so many different topics that it's easy to find highly targeted ones to advertise in. So if you've matched the newsletter to the product you're selling, you've reached your target audience to a tee.

Almost all newsletters are archived, thousands of people read these archives, and your ad will be seen by these people at no extra cost. This can bring in exposure and extra sales on a long term basis. Besides, newsletter publishers may have already developed a trust between themselves and their readers. Just by placing your ad in the newsletter, it's more likely to be read because it appears in a publication they like and trust.

Newsletter advertising is not only effective, it's cheap as well. A 5 line ad in a newsletter that goes to 3000 people will cost you between $5 and $25 per issue. With so little risk involved, this is definitely worth it.

Buying Ads in Other Newsletters

Just as you can sell advertising, you can also buy advertising in newsletters. You can use those ads to promote your business or to invite people who read newsletters to read your own.

Again, you have to pick your partners carefully. There’s no point just picking a newsletter with the cheapest rates; you want to make sure you choose an outlet that appeals to the same buyers as you. You also need to think about where your ad is going to be placed. In general, the higher the position the better. And the more the merrier too. Don’t expect a huge response from a single ad. It’s always best to think of advertising in terms of a campaign. You’ll get a better deal—and better results—if you reserve an advertising slot for four or five issues than if you buy them one at a time.



How To Advertise Your Website in Forums

You've finally created your website and you need ideas to promote it! But where do you promote your website? How do you promote it? There are literally tons of marketing ideas out there. But I wanted to focus on the concept of Forum Marketing. There are message forums everywhere.

Work at home, home business, webmasters, affiliate programs, and articles...are just a few of the various types of forums out on the Internet today.

So which forums do you promote on?

Well, this will depend on what your website is all about. Is your website about working at home? Is it about a particular home business you are a representative for? Is your website about affiliate programs? You will need to base your marketing around what your website is about.

For example...If your site is basically about "work at home," you will want to join "work at home" forums. Makes sense, doesn't it?

So...you've joined some message forums that relate to your website, what is your next step?

Here is a simple laid-out plan on forum marketing:

1) The first thing you will want to do is find the "Introduction" folder. Make your first post, introducing yourself to the forum members and share a few things about yourself. Important...NO ADS in this post! If you post an ad here, it will most likely get deleted.

2) Browse the forum and get aquainted with the community. Take the time to read through a few threads and get a feel for what the forum is focused on and what it has to offer.

3) Check out the Forum Posting and Signature Rules. On most forums, this is usually located fairly close to the "Introduction" folder. Make for sure you fully understand the rules of the forum and follow them carefully.

4) Post in a few topics that you are interested in or share some advice. Try and make your posts consist of as much quality as you can...not just, "I agree" or "nice post." Forum members usually just scroll by these type of short and sweet messages and don't even bother to find out what YOU have to offer the community...thus, resulting in a complete waste of time on your part.

5) Create your signature. While doing so, make for sure you follow the forum signature rules. A signature is a block of text that displays your name (if you care to share that information), and links to your website or affiliate programs. There is usually a character count limit. Always include your signature in all your future posts. If you are unsure of how to create a signature, click on the FAQ link, (usually found at the top of the forum).

6) Post your ads ONLY in the advertising folder. If you post your ads elsewhere, you run the risk of losing your forum account. ALWAYS read the rules of this section.

7) Get to know the community...have fun and make friends. Share your work at home experiences and any knowledgeable advice or tips. Ask questions on areas you need knowledge or more information about.

The idea here is to establish a good reputation for yourself and gain trust and loyalty from the forum members. You will quickly discover that you will bring in far more traffic to your business or website by doing this rather than spamming ads in the advertising section and not engaging in good quality work at home conversations.

Something that most forum spammers are not aware of...I have found out through forum marketing, most people don't read the advertising section anyway. Most of them are there for searching out knowledgeable marketing techniques and related business resources. So, it is much more beneficial for you if you utilize the message forum for what it is really intended for...NOT for spamming your ads and then leaving.

The forum members will get to know you and grow curious about what your signature links have to offer. The end result...they will be much more inclined to sign up for a business opportunity under you if they grow to trust you by conversing with you on a day to day basis in a friendly forum atmosphere.

This is called "Proper Forum Networking." Give it a try...it works like a charm everytime.



Advertise Your Website For Less

You are now working from home and want to break out into the internet. There are many ways this can be done which range in price. Marketing is definitely a way to increase your customer base or presence online. Although some marketing is very costly there are ways you can market yourself, your business and your products on line for next to nothing.

Viral Marketing is the wave of the future. What is viral marketing? It is basically a term for word of mouth on the Internet. This is how you can be found on the Internet, simply by having others talk about your services and your website.

Some ways to use viral marketing is by simply adding your website information to the signature on your outgoing emails. That of course will not cost a dime and we all like to save money!

Other form of marketing that will reach the masses is an online newsletter. This type of marketing will increase your presence online and is not difficult to do at all.

A great way to increase your presence online is by participating in forums. There are forums for any type of business, interest, craft..you name it. This is a great way to build a relationship with other individuals that may have an interest in your business or product and the easiest way to advertise to a large amount of people.

Viral marketing is the best method to keep your advertising expenses to a minimum. Try your hand at writing and submit your articles to free article directories online. One simple article explaining your product or business with your information on the bottom is the best way to advertise online and it doesn't cost a penny.

Here are some ideas that will work in marketing your product or business online and has worked for me:

* Submit articles to different directories

* Offer trials or samples of your products in exchange for a review or testimonial

* Exchanging links will bring extra traffic to your site

* Join forums that will benefit your area of expertise

* Have a contest on your website to capture individual's information to build your list

* Develop a newsletter and have people sign up for them - another way to develop a list

* Develop an affiliate program - a great way to get others to advertise for you with minimal expense

Viral Marketing is just one of the easiest forms to obtain high traffic with minimal to no cost. By simply providing to your potential customers and giving them a reason to pass along your message-- you will be on your way to success.

I encourage you to share your thoughts and let me know what has and has not worked for you. It will help me and others to learn from other's experiences.



17 Ways To Advertise Your Website Offline

Are you looking for creative ways to market your home business offline? If so, I have some creative offline advertising ideas for you to try out. I recommend that you try 2 of these ideas every week and to be consistent with your offline advertising.

#1. Make up advertising filler packs and pass them out every where you go, every event that you attend and swap them with other women home business owners.

#2. When you travel and stay in hotels, leave your catalog, business card, business coupon behind in your room, lobbies and other places that people congregate. I like to leave my business card with my hotel housekeeping (maid) tip.

#3. Print out flyers with your business name and contact information along with any specials you are running. Leave these flyers in public places where others can see them. Public Places: Grocery store message boards, community center message boards, employee lounges, etc.

#4. Daycare Centers: You can get a lot of business from the parents who use daycare centers so contact them about leaving your business cards or flyers.

#5. A lot of churches and religous groups hold spring and fall festivals, so make sure you contact them about getting a booth space at one of their events. Booth spaces are usually very economical with these types of groups. .

#6. College Campuses: College Students are always looking to spend money and they are usually on the hunt for a business opportunity to help pay for their school expenses so you can target them for sales and for recruting into your business opportunity. Most schools have a student center, so that is where you would want to leave your business cards and flyers.

#7. Contact your local area gyms and fitness centers. A lot of times you can get a table and market your business for an economical fee of $25.00.

#8. Network with others in your community who have home businesses. They are usually in the know on local business events that are upcoming in your community.

#9. Small home town newspapers! I don't get a great response to the big city newspaper ads but I do get a great response if I place ads in small home town newspapers!

#10. Get a low cost outdoor banner ad printed up to market your business during outside community events such as: sporting events, music concerts and so forth.

#11. Get your business listed in your local yellow pages phone book. Way too often home business people over look this valuable advertising tool. These days a lot of phone books have coupon sections too, so make sure you inquire about adding your coupon to that section.

#12. You can take this phone book idea one step further by finding out who prints up those vinyl phone book covers that are covered with local business advertising in your area and find out how much it would cost for you to add your business ad to that phone book cover.

#13. Get your business information printed up on pencils and hand them out for FREE to local colleges and adult technical schools.

#14. Get a vehicle banner made for your automobile. I recommend the vinyl clings so that you can easily remove them when it comes time to wash your vehicle.

#15. If your city has a travel guide that tourists request, make sure you place a business ad in that travel guide. This is a great way to get your business information into the hands of non-local customers.

#16. Get T-shirts printed up with your business information printed on them. Hand them out to your friends and family members and ask them to wear them when they are out in the community running their errands.

#17. Local Area Magazines! Does your city publish their own local area magazine? If so, contact them about placing some advertising in their magazine.